IVF + EnGaGeMeNt!!!

It is on. Both of the above πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

The Doc answered all our questions. We can start in March, no need to use nasal sprays.

We can pay in installments. The number of embryos to be transferred depends on their quality. Whether or not we wait until they are blasocysts also depends on their quality. He suggests two.

The clinic favours ICSI (the injection of sperm into egg).

we will need to do daily home injections (*_*)

During the week, all procedures are carried out in the evening.

A laparoscopy is not necessary as doing IVF bypasses the tubal element to conception.

PHEW!

The engagement has been in the offing for some time, but we wanted my partner to spend some time with my family before we announced it to the world… so after my gf spent 3 weeks with my family and didn’t not run away screaming, now it is official! Congratulations to us at least on one front!

πŸ™‚

20120121-203346.jpg

6 comments

  1. YAY! YAYA! I am jumping up and down this side of the world for you guys!!! So so so happy for you, love the rings and very soon we can have pictures of your belly!!!!!!

    1. Heya – thanks so much! Let’s hope so… How are things going for you ?

      1. Wedding plans falling into place and then just waiting to go for my appointment (25/01), getting scared again but hopeull!

  2. Congratulations on both things! It’s going to be a great year for you and your fiance. πŸ™‚

  3. Good luck! I hope it all goes well. The injections are not as scary as you think and there are lots of youtube videos you can watch to help.

  4. Okay I don’t know how I missed this posting but I just read it and I am so happy for you two!!! Congrats!!! Sorry that I’m late on that. I wish you two all the best. Can’t wait to hear more about how the IVF process goes…its getting close!

Leave a Reply

