Can I just say…..

… I freaking LOVE my amazing, supportive, talented, clever partner and I feel like I hit the jackpot?

Every time we hit a challenge and work through it, I feel as though I want to sing from the rooftops about my woman!

I pinch myself every day (and have done since we met). She make life’s mountains into molehills and makes me laugh; she wants what i want out of life so we are really journeying together… It’s hard to describe the feeling-I never felt certain about anyone in this way. It’s like a calm. She is the BEST.

There couldn’t be another person who fits me better. We are going to have a family together (if we can). She’ll be the best mummy. I can’t wait.

Just wanted to share.

(sorry if I just made you puke)

6 comments

  1. No puking here! Always nice to hear about healthy, successful lesbian relationships!! Most of our friends are straight and they are great and supportive but I wish we knew more gay couples who we could relate to.

  2. Ah… glad! I am so happy it’s stupid – I feel, and really it’s the first time, that life is on a path now – not sure where it is going, but i am not alone.

  3. Loved it, no puke!! So happy for you both because I just know she says exactly the same about you 🙂

    1. Thanks! She does sometimes, what I really love is that she has come to see that I am very far from perfect and still loves me anyway; for better, for worse… 🙂

  4. So sweet! I know exactly what you mean by having an amazing partner that you are so proud to be with. I feel lucky to have found the person that I’m going to spend the rest of my life with. I happy that you two have found that too!

    1. I thought I had loved before, but the way I felt about others doesn’t come close. She knows me, foibles and all, and loves me still. I feel a certainty that I will never need anyone else. It is a great feeling and i’m pleased you two also seem to have found it. Xxx

Leave a Reply

