Ill :(

I feel really ropey. I stayed at home yesterday after more than 12 hours sleep, and slept all day. Even though I still feel like I need to stay in bed, work made a big fuss about my phoning in sick AND I had a trip to immigration today (long story) so I hauled myself to work.

I know that this month is a month off, am totally neglecting to take my temp at 6am etc but I am so rarely ill that i had never considered whether it could affect our chances. How does something like bronchitis affect fertility? I hope to be asleep again at 5 this evening and then HOPEFULLY my body will have had enough R&R to be bright-eyed and bushy-tailed for Thursday. I want to be back on tiptop form for our first big month…

When I get my period in march, I go in for the blood test and ultrasound. They give us a load of drugs to inject daily at home. They are the kind called “gondo…..” things and will stimulate my ovaries to produce eggs. Then another ultrasound and another kind of injection. Then the egg extraction – then a few days later, reinsertion as embryos. And hopefully…. Some magic. So I do need to be on tiptop form and not unwell!!

5 comments

  1. Hope you feel better soon! Excited to hear about how the IVF process goes. We are hoping to get started with our new round in Feb. I think we finally found a clinc that will skip the 6 month wait!

    1. Yay! That is great news! I do understand the need for caution on their part, but if everyone concerned is honest then it should be discretionary. You sign a waiver/ indemnity assuring that the clinic is not responsible for that issue. I didn’t phrase that very well but I think you know what I mean? Lol

      1. We are signing a waiver/Contract stating that they and the doctor aren’t liable. Our guy is going to be tested for STD’s, communicable diseases, etc. But we feel really good about him and know that its going to be safe.
        I’ll update the blog soon!

  2. Boo to being illbut hurrah for a plan and fingers crossed for March x

    1. Whooop! Feeling better and trying to keep iVF in perspective… I’ll let you know how it’s going.

Leave a Reply

