I’ll get by with a little help from… The beach

Well, I have been an extremely busy bee! I have been working really hard for the last two days on editing the millions of photographs I took for Dee Jirawan’s wedding to American (photographer) Jason Michael Lang. I wasn’t the only photographer at the wedding (lessened the pressure a lot!), but it was still my first event and really ever so scary! I’m really really pleased with the results, and I can certainly use them as a learning tool! Now I still have to convert them all to Jpegs.

We will start our IVF cycle in about two weeks, so this spurt of work (not sperm) will need to be compensated for by a nice big, self-indugent REST. Accordingly, tonight we are riding off into the distant night on a night bus and will arrive at our destination in the early hours. We are going to Koh Chang (some might ask why, ass when A still lived there I was off there almost every week at the expense of exploring other places). It is definitely going to be quite romantic; we met there (2yrs, 4months and 2 days ago!) and we haven’t had time to celebrate Valentine’s. Plus, of course, we are going to take stock, swim in the sea and try to prepare my body and mind for the coming trials.

We have really been trying not to think about it at all. While I have been watching my diet, I have not yet foresaken coffee or alcohol (reduced, but not completely stopped). I am conscious that during my last IUI, I was rather rigid and highly strung, so I want to try approaching it differently. I’m not sure how long it will last, but I hope to continue life as normally as possible, thus reducing the emotional stress and strain. After this half term break work is massively busy again and I will have tons to keep me busy, and a lot of Dr. appointments to keep..! So we’ll be enjoying some ‘us’ time at the beach if you please. Signing off!

A/R

10 comments

  1. Beautiful pics!! You guys must have loads of fun and relax as much as you can. I know it is hard but take it easy the next two weeks and I wish you guys all the best for the IVF. Are you starting stimming in two weeks time? What meds will you be using?

    1. I am not sure of the exact name but its a gondo- one and A has to inject me in the bum!! I will start stimming on day two of AF. It’s very exciting but also very scary!!

  2. hmmm don’t know that meds!! I will be thinking of you guys. We starting with the trial stimming tomorrow nigth (menupor) in the tummy and DH will have to again as I cannot put a needle in myself 🙂

    You must keep us posted when you start and how it goes, good luck

  3. I hope that you two have a wonderful trip! Enjoy your coffee and alcohol. I completely agree that being too hard on yourself doesn’t help the process.
    Rest and Relax!

  4. I had wonderful trip with you my darling, Im here with you so everything will be fine. 🙂 Make sure you have a rest and try to not be too stressed. I love you xx A

    1. Hello! I also had a fantastic trip with you! What a lovely bike ride despite the road and the burning sun… soooooo beautiful! Next time we head that was we absolutely MUST make it to Koh Kood! xxx love you

  5. I have nothing useful to add… other than best of luck to you both! BK seems like an open friendly place. (and thanks for stopping by; will be back to visit your photo blog)

    1. Hey! Thanks so much for your kind words! It means a lot 🙂

  6. Just wanna wish you good luck with your IVF process.

    1. Hey! Thank you!

Leave a Reply

