Liebster Blog Award :p

Wow! I was SO chuffed to get this blogger award from a fellow ttc couple who now weirdly enough, feel like friends. This blog award is called the ‘Liebster’, and it’s really great to know that the time I put into the blog, is appreciated by someone as much as I appreciate following their story. Thank you Mrs T!! You should check out their (now VERY EXCITING) blog here: http://theterrellsjourney.wordpress.com/ I wasn’t sure if people would or would not identify with this blog; I have tried to remain mostly anonymous and yet I am airing some of my most personal experiences. The blog was cathartic, and initially that was all, so I am really excited that others have connected with it. The community here has been a major support for us going through this experience which can seem very isolating in a fertile world.

20120229-045946.jpg

The Liebster Blog Award is a bit like a really lovely chain letter. It works like this:
  1. Say thanks to the blogger who nominated you, and link back to them.
  2. List 5 fab blogs ideally with fewer than 200 followers that you feel deserve the Liebster Award and let them know by leaving a comment on their blog.
  3. Copy and paste the award to your blog.
  4. Hope that the 5 people you’ve picked are tickled enough to pass the award onto their 5 Favorites!

So, here is the tough part. Now we have to decide on some other blogs we really like. There are a lot – it’s cutting it down to only 5 that’s tricky!

1)http://ababymakingdiary.wordpress.com/ This girl is a great support and writes from the soul. I wish her all the luck in the world. Really rooting for her!

2) http://papriqueisland.wordpress.com/ Loads of weird and wonderful art – I am not sure they will know me via this blog, but possibly via here which is my photo blog.

3)http://mozuqunoire.wordpress.com/ A beautiful, blog of ethereal photographs I love it. Again, I am not sure if she knows my Bangkok Baby Project identity, but I am sticking to the rules and nominating via my ttc blog.

4)http://bwbears.wordpress.com/about/ These two are too cute, – a couple who take the most beautiful pictures together in Hong Kong 🙂

5) http://babylopez8410.wordpress.com/ Another couple whose kind words have really helped us through the fog at times, and with whom we can draw a sense of commonality in uncertain territory.

Thanks, girls!

4 comments

  1. Thank you very much for your nice compliment and giving me such an award! Just want to say a big “thank you” and we would like to support you in your “baby project” and we wish you everything nice.

  2. Hey, how are you? Please update how the transfer went, thinking of you!!

    1. Hiya, transfer seemed to go ok, but I’m not sure really. Just need to try and distract myself. 🙂

      1. Hang in there, I have a good feeling 🙂

Leave a Reply

