Umm…. Arrrr…

Been umming and ahhing about posting today. Obviously I decided in favour of posting. The 2WW is almost over…. hope we are gonna get a BFP tomorrow!

I know I have subtly convinced myself that there is a chance – every little twinge I have had (it has been quite regular cramping, actually – since around 6DP-4DT), the gross black /brown blood coming out, the tiredness (last night I was asleep before 8.30!)…. but, of COURSE, many of these things could simply be due to my sky high progesterone intake. SO I must be prepared for a negative. Remember last month’s IUI; wonderful high temps and all FALSE HOPE due to progesterone’s effectiveness? Now I am taking 4x as much, who knows what the symptoms are!?

It is very hard, undergoing something as all-consuming as IVF, NOT to talk about it. I have told far more people than I ever intended to tell, and tomorrow’s potential misery is going to be prolonged if I am not careful. But I do have a plan; a good friend of mine at work is going to spread the evil negative news (should we get it) for me so that people don’t ask me about it…

9 comments

  1. I am hoping praying, holding all fingers crossed, good luck my friend!

    1. Thank you for your ongoing support ^_^

  2. The ONLY sign I had that I was pregnant after IVF was falling asleep on the couch at 8pm the night before we tested. My wife even took a picture because she said she saw that and just knew. Hoping that you have the same reaction–and the same result!

    1. Thank you!!! Didn’t get the result we wanted, but there is a nxt time!

  3. I’m so excited to hear the good news tomorrow. Thinking about you and A!!

    1. Thanks girls! Hope things are going well at your end ๐Ÿ™‚

  4. Thinking of you! Sending good baby vibes your way!

  5. I’m SO excited to hear your news tomorrow! I think it will be good, good news! Good luck and fingers and toes are crossed for you ๐Ÿ™‚

    1. I am tryign to stay upbeat and got fingers crossed for you these next few days… hope the magic happens!

Leave a Reply

