11DP FET. I P’dOAS

For those of you who don’t know the silly acronyms, I peed on a stick. Two last night and one this morning (so I peed on some sticks (POSS (but that isn’t a real acronym). These are my mail order pee-sticks which I got from eBay.

20120505-094404.jpg

They are cheap but apparently the ones the NHS uses. Last night I went to several chemists to look for an expensive pregnancy test I.e a clear blue or something digital, but all I could see were (expensive) repackaged versions of the ones I have. So I didn’t end up purchasing a second o-pee-nion (cheesy pun). Anyway here is what I got after 10 mins in the evening on day 10 post-frozen-embryo-transfer:

20120505-092249.jpg

I looked it up in about a million places and I read about shadow lines (which must be grey)…. Apparently, if there is colour, it is a positive result. It is a crap positive, but the pale line is pink. This is the first time during IVF that I have done a home test, but I did during our IUI with these sticks  and got a definite single line.

The advice all said it could be pale because the test isn’t sensitive, or because I am testing before my 2WW is up. Or, that just like last time, implantation began and stopped already :/ It also said test again using morning pee. So I did:

20120505-094903.jpg

Still ghostly, but still pink. It is a positive sign indeed. However, I am ready to be told on Tuesday that my HSG levels are present but minuscule, that I must stop taking the drugs so my body can reject the botched implantation *sigh*. I absolutely have to be prepared for that.

20 comments

  1. i think those lines are getting darker, hang in there and good luck!

    1. We shall see, time will tell…. etc etc! thanks! 🙂

  2. That’s so positive and getting darker! Ah! I’m so happy for you!!!

    1. well, I thought so, but I have to be patient. I am not going to POAS again till tomorrow morning. If things are going well in there then it ought to get darker…. I had a few cramps last night and this morning, but is different to the last time when they were pretty much constant. Boobs more sore too. I am trying not to get hopeful – as I have learned it’s just no use yet. xxx

  3. Oooh, I hope this means what I think it means!

    1. it’s hard to know because last month i was more resolute in NOT POAS… so I have nothing for certain to compare it with. I think though, that had I POAS last month, I might have got something very similar. Thanks though – we shall soon know! 🙂

  4. Like you said, you’ve got to be prepared for the worst, but all fingers and toes are crossed for you! Keep us posted x

    1. >.< I am now trying to keep my mind off it, but having tested, I can't concentrate on anything else. I am cramping today in a similar way to last month… maybe not a good sign, but maybe good. It's all guesswork! x

  5. veetamia · · Reply

    I am hoping and praying those lines get darker and darker!! And that you have a rock solid beta!!

    1. THanks 🙂 We just have to wait…

  6. Aaahhhhhh!!!!! Those lines are looking beautiful. Can’t wait for you beta. Thinking of you!!

  7. ahhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh! >.< Now my expectations are unalterably raised again… and I am cramping. I hope it's not a bad sign that things are on their way down and out. But if it is we
    just need to accept, breathe and move on.

  8. Sam Hill · · Reply

    Hey there, fingers crossed so hard. Hoping and hoping for you. X

    1. Thanks, me too…. Wishing so hard that this embryo is a strong one and is going to stick…

  9. AHHHHH!!!!! So exciting!!! The lines are getting darker!!!

    1. >.< we are just holding our breath now til Tuesday!

      1. Well I’m thinking about you two! Tuesday is right around the corner.

  10. Our fingers are crossed for you and A! (And I never thought I’d say that about someone peeing on a stick…) =)

    1. thank you – this time tomo I will know. I am deliberately holding back now – I have no idea what my blood’s going to say!
      x

  11. I am hoping and praying for you my friend xxx

Leave a Reply

