>.<

The suspense is driving me bonkers. We have tested each morning and were really excited on day 12, but day 13 and 14 were no darker and I have been cramping, so I don’t know if my body is rejecting the embryos or not.

Only a few hours now till we are going to know for sure.

On the plus side, A and I found out that totally randomly we can marry in Vietnam! So we don’t need to go all the way to the uk… This is totally fabulous news, because it means that we don’t have to wait for a long, long time. We’ll be in a uk civil partnership! I want to call her my wife already! I love her so much!!

8 comments

  1. I’ve got everything crossed for you! Can’t wait to hear some positive news later! Congratulations on the wedding news too, being married is the best xx

    1. Ahhhhh, thank you! I think we are going to register the civil partnership in July. Then we will return in August to actually tie the knot! So thrilled!

  2. All the best for your test and the wonderful news about getting married in Vietnam!! x

    1. Many thanks Jusmeh! πŸ™‚

  3. That is so awesome that you can get married in Vietnam!! Although, in my opinion, you should be able to get married wherever you damn well please πŸ™‚ Fingers crossed!!!

    1. I agree! I knew we could not here, but I wasn’t sure why, as supposedly, our consulate serves the needs of UK citizens according to UK law whilst abroad. I have learned that the actual consular services carried out are down to the discretion of the ambassador. The current one will leave in July and apparently has made a lot of decisions unpopular with the British community here. The reason, apparently is the sheer volume of Brits here – there are millions of us, so they ship out their work to other consulates / agencies. I don’t see why they don’t expand their own staff to ensure they can meet the needs of the British community themselves. Surely that doesn’t cost more than outrsourcing. unless they outsource to very low-wage (low qualified) employees? I hope not!

  4. Congrats! This is such exciting news, all of it!!! πŸ™‚

    1. Thank you, we are excited and a little nervous!!

Leave a Reply

